Registration # 4671
D.O.B. 01/04

HI! My name is Michael.
"My dream is to become a pilot in the Air Force!"

And here's what others say...
Michael is a sweet, kind, and sensitive thirteen-year-old boy of Caucasian descent. Some of Michael’s interests include Pokemon cards, superheroes, reading, video games, singing, dancing, going to the movie theatre and arcades. Michael also enjoys being active and playing sports. His favorite sports are basketball, soccer and capture the flag football. Michael is artistic and can often be seen drawing or coloring.

Michael attends a collaborative school and has an Individualized Education Plan (IEP) for social/emotional support. Michael does well with a structured routine and a visual schedule of what his school day will consist of. Michael's motivation in the classroom has noticeably improved and this reflects in his overall academic improvement. Michael also likes helping new students and it appears to give him a stronger sense of self-worth. Michael is family oriented and very affectionate. He is very open and likes to talk about his feelings. Michael continues to make progress towards forming supportive relationships, managing his emotions and building his strengths. Michael participates in weekly therapy and has been working with his therapist around his bereavement. Michael has made growth in therapy including utilizing his coping skills and being able to self-regulate.

Legally freed for adoption, Michael would like to be placed in a home with a mother and father. Michael should be the youngest or only child in the home. Michael needs parents who are active. Michael continues receiving visitation from his maternal grandfather and his wife. Michael will benefit greatly if this relationship can be maintained once he is adopted.

If you'd like more information about me, please fill out the Information Request Form.