Registration # 5034
D.O.B. 01/06

HI! My name is Shane.

"I love sports and animals!"

Shane is a cheerful, sweet and playful eleven-year-old boy of Caucasian descent. He is active and enjoys being outdoors, exploring and going on new adventures. Shane is very gentle and loves being with and caring for animals. He especially likes dogs who will run and play with him. Shane likes to play football and is always eager to participate in any group sports activity. He also enjoys building things with Legos.

Shane is very observant about his surroundings and curious about the world. He likes to feel included and a part of everything. Shane looks forward to going to school each day and does well with the assistance of academic supports. He is working hard with his therapist and the staff in his group home to learn how to appropriately express his emotions when he feels that he doesn’t get his way or his routine is broken. He has made great strides with this over the past few years.

Legally freed for adoption, Shane will do best in a two-parent family with either no children in the home or with children older than he is. An ideal family will be patient, and be able to provide him with reassurance, consistency and support. A family should also be open to working with Shane’s current therapist and group home staff during a transition to his new home, as well as supporting Shane as he continues therapy.

If you'd like more information about me, please fill out the Information Request Form.