Registration # 5512
D.O.B. 11/07

HI! My name is Jacob
I am hoping to find someone who will visit with me at my program!

And here's what others say...
Jacob is an 8-year-old boy of Hispanic descent with a great sense of humor. He enjoys playing with cars, bikes, and other children. Jacob is creative child who loves to draw, color, and dance to music. He also likes to spend time outside in the community whenever he can.

Jacob is very sensitive and will not necessarily share his thoughts and feelings until he feels he has established a bond. He interacts well with others in his residential setting and has made many strong connections with the staff. He has his own room which allows him to take time and space to calm down when feeling overwhelmed. Jacob is currently preforming below grade level and has some difficulties with his memory due to having global developmental delays. However, the structure of his schooling helps him remain focused and less impulsive.

Video by Erik Mygrant

Jacob would benefit from having someone in his life who will support him while dealing with the losses he has experienced at such a young age. Legally freed for adoption, Jacob’s social worker hopes to find someone who will start as a visiting resource and meet with Jacob at his program, eventually taking him out into the community. He needs a support system that will work with him as he matures through life. At this time, Jacob’s social worker is trying to connect him with his biological siblings who were adopted by other families. Should this be successful, fostering these connections would be helpful to Jacob. Jacob’s social worker believes he could do well in any family constellation with or without other children. Jacob expresses he wants to be in a family with a loving and affectionate mother.

If you'd like more information about me, please fill out the Information Request Form.