Registration # 6433
D.O.B. 01/08

HI! My name is Manuel.
"I want to be a professional football player when I grow up!"

And here's what others say...
Manuel is a 9-year-old boy of Hispanic descent. Those who know Manuel say he is very well mannered and polite. Some of Manuel’s favorite activities include playing with his electronics, watching television and engaging in sports. He loves to play football and basketball but football is his favorite. Manuel can often be seen watching sports games on television. Manuel states that he is talented in telling stories too; especially if they are about mystery!

Manuel gets along well with his peers and engages well with others. He is extremely friendly and has a great sense of humor. Manuel has been in a stable living environment for a number of years. Manuel does well with structure his foster home provides. In school Manuel is supported by an Individualized Education Plan (IEP) as he struggles with reading, grammar, and his writing skills. He reports that he likes school and puts in a lot of effort to achieve his academic goals. Manuel is also working with a speech therapist at school. Manuel has asthma and uses medication as needed.

Legally freed for adoption, Manuel can do well in any type of family as the youngest or only child. Manuel’s only request is to have an older brother. A pre-adoptive family will need to be open to continued monthly contact with Manuel’s older sister.

If you'd like more information about me, please fill out the Information Request Form.